Fossil Fuel Non-Proliferation Treaty Initiative: A bold new idea to phase out fossil fuels and fast track solutions.

Fossil Fuel Non-Proliferation Treaty Initiative: A bold new idea to phase out fossil fuels and fast track solutions.

The Global Gas and Oil Network and the Fossil Fuel Non-Proliferation Treaty Initiative invite you to join us for a webinar on a bold new idea.

Climate change, like nuclear weapons, is a major global threat. Bold and immediate action is needed to address the climate emergency. The main cause of the climate emergency is fossil fuels. Coal, oil and gas are responsible for almost 80% of all carbon dioxide emissions since the industrial revolution. Phasing-out fossil fuel production, and fast-tracking progress towards safer and more cost-effective solutions, will require unprecedented international cooperation.

An international group of leading climate policy, legal, communication and social movement professionals have started collaborating on efforts around the Fossil Fuel Non-Proliferation Treaty. Join us to learn more and share with your networks (draft social media language below.)

Webinar: “Fossil Fuel Non-Proliferation Treaty Initiative: A bold new idea to phase out fossil fuels and fast track solutions”

Register: https://bit.ly/FFNPTwebinar

The webinar is exclusive for those affiliated with civil society or philanthropic organizations. Registration applications will be reviewed and approved based on organizational affiliation*.

*You can register under the Aotearoa Plastic Pollution Alliance (if you are willing to report back to the group) or your own civil society/philanthropic group if you prefer.

When:

New Zealand: Friday 17th July at 1am

Rest of the world

Thursday, July 16th

UTC -7 (PDT): 6am

UTC -4 (EDT): 9am

UTC +1 (BST, WAT): 2pm

UTC +2 (CEST): 3pm

UTC +3 (EAT): 4pm

UTC +5:30 (IST): 6:30pm

UTC +8 (PHT, MYT): 9pm

UTC +10 (AEST): 11pm

Please also help us to publicize by sharing this email to your lists or putting a notice on social media (below).  Don’t forget to attach the jpeg to your post (attached to this email).

Twitter:

Climate change, like nuclear weapons, is a major global threat. Join the webinar on 7/16 to learn about the Fossil Fuel Non-Proliferation Treaty Initiative to phase out #fossilfuel production and fast-track progress towards safer solutions https://bit.ly/FFNPTwebinar

The main cause of the #climateemergency is #fossilfuels – responsible for almost 80% of all carbon dioxide emissions since the industrial revolution. Join the webinar on 7/16 to learn about the Fossil Fuel Non-Proliferation Treaty Initiative https://bit.ly/FFNPTwebinar

An international group of leading climate policy, legal, communication and social movement professionals are collaborating on a Fossil Fuel Non-Proliferation Treaty. Register for the @fossiltreaty 7/15 webinar to learn more https://bit.ly/FFNPTwebinar

Register for the @fossiltreaty webinar on 7/16 to learn about the Fossil Fuel Non-Proliferation Treaty Initiative: A bold new idea to phase out #fossilfuels and fast track solutions. #FossilTreaty https://bit.ly/FFNPTwebinar

Facebook/LinkedIn:

Climate change, like nuclear weapons, is a major global threat. Coal, oil and gas are responsible for almost 80% of all carbon dioxide emissions since the industrial revolution. Phasing-out fossil fuel production, and fast-tracking progress towards safer and more cost-effective solutions, will require unprecedented international cooperation. Join us July 16 webinar to learn about the Fossil Fuel Non-Proliferation Treaty Initiative, a bold new idea to phase out fossil fuels and fast track solutions. Register for the July 16th webinar today: https://bit.ly/FFNPTwebinar

The Global Gas and OIl Network and the Fossil Fuel Non-Proliferation Treaty Initiative invite you to a webinar on a bold new idea, a Fossil Fuel Non-Proliferation Treaty. An international group of leading climate policy, legal, communication and social movement professionals have started collaborating on efforts to phase out fossil fuel production, and fast-track progress towards safer and more cost-effective solutions. Register for the July 16 webinar today: https://bit.ly/F

0 Comments

Leave a Reply

Avatar placeholder

Your email address will not be published.

fourteen + thirteen =